This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Chef That Wants Your Feedback

allergiescooked

allergiescooked Rookie

Hello All! I'm a professional chef looking to mend the disconnect felt by many of the celiac/gluten-free community when dealing with my industry. I am oozing with cooking tips, recipes, etc... but I want to hear from you. It's one thing to cook it, it's another thing to live with it...

What are your biggest food frustrations? (Not just dining out, at home too)

Do you feel that there are enough good food options out there? Anything you'd wish there was more of?

What are your biggest cravings? Have you found solutions/good substitutions? If not, what would you like to see?

feel free to ask me questions too :)

Chef Patterson

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply
mommida Enthusiast

canollis.  I really miss those lovely Italian treats.

Phyllo dough creations.  spinach pie

Gyros, like Olga's kitchen.

If you offer a dish like Taboleh (a regional dish with some type of added wheat) saying it's gluten free, you better tell me how you replaced the wheat/gluten.  What has been done to reduce cross/contamination ~the fact that you mentioned it is reassuring.

luvs2eat Collaborator