This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Awol cast iron stomach

Awol cast iron stomach Experienced

Hi everyone, 

Question and partial update. How many of you are corn intolerant as well? Is it permanent? Did you know before , concurrent, or after gluten reared its ugly head? I did not have corn intolerance (I believe) until the 2016 with my terrible restaurant gluten exposures and quest for celiac testings. It is definitive that corn is the culprit besides gluten. I have been noting food diary since May 2016. This was the first time since May I have had corn starch and corn flour. After 40 minutes I'm using my inhaler for shortness of breath, itching like crazy everywhere, particularly face, arms, back, and my connective tissue fascia pain (a la gluten) is ratcheting up. 

So here I am detoxing quickly as possible in tub with Epsom and slamming a quart of water.

So the good news is I think I'm down from the other eight suspected intolerances to just corn and of course the evil gluten is always the headlining star.

Your opinion do I try again in 3 or 6 months? At the one year mark?

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Ennis-TX Grand Master

-_- itching and inhaler sounds more of a allergy then a intolerance, I might say try again in a year, or more. I am allergic to corn with fever, blood blisters, and rash. I am intolerant to peanuts that just cause intestinal inflammation to the point of distention and vomiting for hours (I try these again about once a year) PS corn is everywhere, baking powder, food starch, chips, thickening agents...really almost as maddening as gluten.