This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Fecal Anti-Gliadin High

Aspirant

Aspirant Apprentice

Hello,

I am new to these forums. I am 36 years old male.

Here is my story. I have suffered from H Pylori in the past and received Iron Infusions.

Now recently  Fecal Anti-Gliadin IgA was done and Here are the results.

Result                                                         Range ug/g

Anti-gliadin IgA                             188                              High                         0 - 100

This test was done under a panel from  Diagnostic Solutions Laboratory, LLC  

My GI is not familiar with these tests and said Celiac Disease antibody panel is Negative done by him.

Question:- Is there anyone who can help me understand these tests.? Anyone who has knowledge or any suggestions?

I have gone gluten free a month ago and lost few pounds

My main goal is to boost my testosterone from 150 to atleast 500 and increase my energy levels.

I am suffereing from 

Hypothyroidism

Low testosterone, Obesity

Osteopenia.

Depression,

Low Basel Body Temperature.

Hair Loss.

My Iron Levels have improved. GI not ready to give further iron Infusion.

Any help with this matter will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Aspirant.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

GFinDC Veteran

Hi Aspirant,

Welcome to the forum! :)