This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

New and need advice

Alexandraleighclark1

Alexandraleighclark1 Newbie

I am very new at this, sorry if this is to much tmi. About 3 months ago i started having problems. At the time I had no stomach pain just direah anything i ate went right through me. I did stool samples sent them in and all came back fine. He then diagnosed me with ibs. So i did some research and took a few things out of my diet but was still having problems. At one point I literally had a blow out. I was stumped had no idea what to do. I felt lost I took gluten out of my diet 100%. Its been about two months being gluten free. Now if I accidently ingest any sory of gluten my body goes in attack more, throwing up and direa until its out of my system and then im completly fine. My labs came back fine for celiac but he said that could be because i've been gluten free so it wouldn't show in the labs. He said I could do a scope but the only treatment would be a gluten free diet and im already doing that, so there isn't a point really. we are thinking celiac because my body goes into complete attack mode if i eat any sort of gluten. Is this how it is with celiac is?  Before all of this I used to experience extreme gas issues to the point of throwing up.  I'm just lost a little bit. Do I have to take supplements? If anyone has any advice it would be appreciated. 

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Jmg Mentor
1 hour ago, Alexandraleighclark1 said: