This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Metamucil

smack

smack Rookie

I went to my quarterly Celiac association meeting (Toronto, Canada Chapter) last night and found out the Metamucil is gluten-free, I had no idea and had been avoiding it as I thought it was wheat derived. The dietician panel also said that as it is a natural fibre it is safe to consume on a regular basis and is a good source of added fibre for people with celaics! Great news I thought I would share for those like me who did not know it.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Guest Evelyn's mom

Hello,

I am brand new to this, just registered last night. I'm not new to Celiac Disease however, my daughter, Evelyn, was diagnosed in Aug 02. She's now almost 3 and seems to be fully recovered from all of her initial symptoms. She does have constipation quite regularly now. Since I noticed this was about Metamucil, I thought you might know if this is normal? I did know Metamucil is gluten-free and I alternate that with prune juice with her to "get things moving".