This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Gf & Pregnancy

Guest aross

Guest aross

Hello, I am new to this website. Actually I am new to this disease called celiac disease. I have been diagnosed for about 4 mo. now and my husband and I want to try for our third child. I am scared to death. I have read some of the postings and it has helped ease some fear. I also have hypothyroidism. Meds take care of that problem. I don't understand why I am not underweight with celiac disease. I hardly eat anything and still struggle with weight issues. What is going on? I recently had a 2nd. biopsy and it still showed traces of gluten. Better but still there. Should I even be considering pregnancy. I have so many questions. :ph34r:

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

beccathorn Newbie