This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

How To Turn My Teaching Into A Book

chefdpm

chefdpm Newbie

Need expert opinion. I am a chef and have served the goumet meals untill i got celiac wich now i can't cause of the tasteing. My senses are great though i can still use my brain and have some one else do the tasting but that is not the same. I started teaching what i know in the celiac world. I have gone to restraunts to teach staff about celiac and other special diets, I also have taught at our local small community college. Celiac cooking and how to convert reciepes into celiac. Now i even started a blog on celiac.com.

I need to help more. i have started with dealing with cruise ships and how to know to order your own gourmet meal but it takes many days for them to review it. I am not complaining (little) but i do understand cause they have to do it..One time i called celiac.org and the supervisor and she said we need to bring you to California to teach our restraunts..SIGN ME UP.

I currently don't work cause of a back problem so i have way to much time and going to restruants around the world and setting up a way for us to eat would be great..so back to a book deal

HOW DO I DO THAT..GET A BOOK DEAL TO HELP OTHERS. All this knowledge in me and i need to help others and help myself to. To be able to go into a restraunt and a big meal..I have gone into Olive garden and see their gluten free meal..come on they have all that food and they only give a couple of entres..Saute chicken breast in olive oil..or baked shrimp..they need my help to

Well i hope some body hears me and can point cause it is time