This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Where Your Contribution Counts!
    eNewsletter
    Support Us!

Hi, Introducing Myself.

Guest spruette

Guest spruette

I was just diagnosed with Celiac Sprue (Disease) yesterday. I am brand new to this diagnosis, for years I thought it was irritable bowel causing all my troubles. Then last year, had a gallbladder removed and I still became sicker. Last week I had an endoscopy done by a OUTSTANDING gastroentrologist and he found in a biopsy that I was suffering from Celiac Sprue.

Couple of questions,

1. Anyone ever have any throat problems along with their other symptoms? Mine for a while felt like I couldn't breathe or that it was "closing up" on me. I was in the ER a lot the past few months before finding my doctor and they kept calling it asthma. But asthma meds didn't work. Nothing did. I am seeing an ENT Thursday but wondered if I am allergic to gluten, can I be suffering some sort of shock from it as well? Just wondering on that one.

2. I saw the post below about joint pain. I have a very very painful left knee, and also suffer from TMJ, could those be caused by Celiac?

I am extremely new to this only finding out 24 hours ago, so forgive my ignorance. Just looking for some guidance and maybe make a friend or two along the way. :)

{{Hugs To my Fellow gluten-free friends}}

Connie

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

minibabe Contributor