This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

New Survey For Honor's Biology

bioproject

bioproject Newbie

Hello, my name is Kristin and I am a freshman in High School. For my Honors Biology class we are doing long-term projects and I chose to do research on Celiac Sprue. This survey is a major portion of my long-term project. I would be very appreciative if you would fill out the below questions:

1. Are you male or female?

2. What ethnic race are you?

3. What age did you first recognize that you were sick? What age did you get diagnosed?

4. What was your average weight and height before diagnosis and one year after your diagnosis?

5. Are you doctor-diagnosed or self-diagnosed? And what year?

6. If you are doctor-diagnosed, please list the various tests that the doctors did (upper gi, endoscope biopsy, etc).

7. Does it include dairy, yeast, etc?

8. Do you have any other type of diseases, related or not? Please list.

9. How long of time was there between when you first recognized you were sick to when you were doctor-diagnosed or, in the alternative, self-diagnosed?

10. In your family, does Celiac Sprue or a related disease appear more often in female or male relatives? Please list all relations and include what gender and related disease (celiac sprue, crohns, colitis, etc).

Shortly after I was born, my mother was doctor-diagnosed with Celiac Sprue at 23 years of age. This has affected our family

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

jen3899 Apprentice

1. Female

2. white

3. Got sick at 15, diagnosed at 16