This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Sharp Piercing Pain In My Ear

Curvey

Curvey Newbie

Hi there,

I am new to being a Celiac, and have been gluten-free over a month. Since going gluten-free, I've had occasional sudden sharp piercing pain in my left ear, followed by a migrane.

Then, my husband and I had a miscommunication, and I used the grill without washing it after he grilled a sandwich in it. So I know I got glutenized, and then got the ear pain right after eating - that must be what I get, right?

So, it's been going on for about 5 days now, off and on. I am worried that there is something wrong that isn't related to Celiac. Does anyone else get this ear pain.

Man, this is frustrating!!! :angry:

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Guest Leidenschaft

I have had sharp, piercing pain in my ears before as well, although I've never associated them with Celiac, and never had headaches following an incident...

However I have had what I've dubbed "my left temple pounders" for years and years. I would wake up with a dull throb in my left temple, or develope it through the day and many times go to bed with it. I would usually find that it was related to stiff neck and shoulder, however since being gluten-free for over a year, I think I've only had one or two! :)