This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Enterolab - Gluten Stool Test - Were Your Results Accurate?

Evangeline

Evangeline Explorer

If you used EnteroLab for the gluten-sensitivity stool test, were you satisfied with the results?

Did the results ever say negative when you knew you had Celiac Disease or gluten-sensitivity?

I plan on doing this test. I've already had a blood test and it was negative. I heard that a stool test is more sensitive.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Midwifemama5 Newbie

Well I'm new to all of these, but my results say I have some fairly extensive malabsorption, which I believe to be true. But all the other tests were negative, so it makes it more confusing to me, is there another reason for it? Is it leaky gut?

I'm still trying to figure out my genes and what it means (see my post further down, if anyone can add to Nora's posts, I would greatly appreciate it)...It looks like I'm a 7 and 5, but then it seems that I'm also a 3 and 1, not sure if I understand that or what the implications are.

I want to get my kids tested, I have one who tested posted on a skin test to wheat (IGE) so it would be interesting to see how that corresponds to the genes.

I've been doing searches over the last week (with all the snow, I'm not doing much else) but find it hard to search for the specific genes, the engine says I can't search like that.

elle's mom Contributor

If you used EnteroLab for the gluten-sensitivity stool test, were you satisfied with the results?

Did the results ever say negative when you knew you had Celiac Disease or gluten-sensitivity?