This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

I Can't Commit To Gluten Free Without Some Sweets!

ohitsonlynicole

ohitsonlynicole Newbie

:lol: Hi, I am new to this. I have a huge sweet tooth and since going gluten free I can't find any good sweets. Thats when I drive to cinnabon, eat a whole roll and pay for it the next day. I am 21 and a busy girl. I don't want cooking tips because I will never have time make anything. The things I have tried have been horrible. I also do not have a bunch of money to be buying everythin to find out that I hate it, so if you know of something you swear by let me know. I live in MN so any places or even online where I can buy some actual great tasting gluten free yum yums. Anything sweet and fluffy or extra rich... Pretty much if it has sugar I will like it.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

Takala Enthusiast

Craving sweets is a symptom of the disease caused by malnutrition and not eating a balanced diet.

Everybody is busy, so that's no excuse.

Start taking a gluten free multivitamin, a B complex, and a calcium supplement. Eat more vegetables and good fats such as nuts, avocados, coconut milk, olive oil.

And your'e going to have to find a place to either buy gluten free treats, local or online, or learn to make your own, because driving all the way to a regular bakeshop takes just as much effort as driving to a store for gluten free goods, it's where you want to direct your energy.

Try googling [ gluten free name of your town ] . That should give you some ideas.

kaki-clam Enthusiast