This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Cd And Dh

mbland

mbland Rookie

Hello everyone,

I am new to celiac disease and relatively new to this message board. I have been researching this disease all I can and have read numerous amounts of posts. I found that Dermatitis Herpetiformis is closely related. I was just wondering if anyone on here had that. This last winter I got a terrible rash on the insides of my knees and butt. It itched terribly and creeated a bunch of sores. There were pictures of DH online, but it didn't looke exactly the same. I did read, however, that it occurs symmetrically. I'm just curious as to if anyone had it or knows things about it that aren't on the websites. I only had that happen one time- but it lasted about a week. It never fully went away, though, because wheneve I get in the shower, I can see where it was on my knees. It is rather strange. Hah.

I was also wondering if anyone grinds their teeth and if this has anything to do with celiac disease or DH. I guess this sounds like a strange question, but I've been looking at people's symptoms and some of them seem pretty unrelated, so I thought I would give it a try.

One more thing- I found a discount grocery store yesterday, and it was chock full of gluten-free items! I found some cookies, pasta, and crackers.. ALL 99 cents AND buy one get one free! I was so excited. I just thought I'd let everyone know in case they have one near them or something. The one near me gets mostly gourmet and organic items... which is odd because I live in a rather "redneck" area. Haha.

Thank you all so much- this has been SUCH a great help for me and my family.