This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

New Here

Aightball

Aightball Apprentice

Hi all.

I would like to introduce myself.

I am new to this gluten stuff, as well as dairy allergy stuff. I was diagonised in January. Previous to that, I was on Paxil CR, and all at once, in about September, I'd get a nauseating pain in my upper stomach (below the breast line), then it went from pain to pain with dihereea, and then pain with dihreea and vomiting, then all that with lower abdomen pain.

I was tested and have an ovarian cyst, but my EGD and colonoscopy were normal. An allergy test confirmed the dairy allergy and the allergy doc suggested I was intolerant of gluten and wheat. I have not been tested for celiac disease, however. I was tested twice for H-Pylori and both times it was negative.

I have found that some gluten foods don't bother me, but I have also been told to not eat these :(. I have found some gluten, wheat, and dairy free food that does taste good, but more that doesn't. Being from Iowa, and in a small town, I have to take the time to drive to the larger cities around to get something that tastes good and won't poison me :).

I guess I'm just wondering about what brands have worked for others. I hate, hate, hate, hate tapioca bread! I now use plain rice cakes for sandwhiches and that's much better! I also dislike gluten free flour. YUCK! Mom is convinced that I can have regular flour in small doses and I cannot seem to convince her that I cannot.

Grr.