This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Where Your Contribution Counts!
    eNewsletter
    Support Us!

Pls Tell Me Your Favorite gluten-free Products!

Aly1

Aly1 Contributor

I don't know if I'll even get a reply to this one because I'm so sensitive right now that maybe there just isn't anything out there that's processed that I can have! I eat mostly whole foods but need some processed stuff to fill in the gaps. I'm relatively new to gluten-free and am discovering I am sensitive to so many things. I want to find flours (I already have some leads there), muffin mixes, anything that would make either a great breakfast food or snack food to add in between meals (trying to gain weight).

Problem is I also have issues with:

Oats cc

Eggs

Corn

almonds (maybe all tree nuts? I am not up to challenging those yet to see)

Sugar / sweeteners

I am also avoiding dairy though my only "reaction" is to get very bumpy on the backs of my arms. So I am a little flexible on that one.)

I thought maybe here on the Sensitive board some of you might know some tried-and-true gluten-free products I could try. If there are any, given my list above! I am tired of picking products that end up making me sick.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

dilettantesteph Collaborator

I'm sorry I can't help you there. I go whole foods all the way. You can make your own snack foods. I make potato and greens chips with the food dehydrator, for example. It also helps to cook extra and freeze so that you can thaw and eat when you are in a hurry.

I wish you luck though.

sa1937 Community Regular