This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Sibo Recurrence

peeptoad

peeptoad Apprentice

In addition to presumed non-celiac glucose intolerance I've been battling recurring SIBO for the last 5 or 6 years. Was finally diagnosed in 2009 and I'm now on my 4th course of rifaximin (antibiotic) over the last two years due to relapse/recurrence.

I know there are a number of other people here with current or past) SIBO and I know it's common for it to recur...

Has anyone had any success with stopping SIBO for good?

I'm slowly modifying my diet to try to drastically cut down on sugar/carbs (I fear I'll never be able to elminate it completely though)and going gluten-free definitely helped, but I'm back on antibiotics right now, so I know that's not enough by itself.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

burdee Enthusiast