This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

How Many Do Whole Foods Only?

heathenly

heathenly Apprentice

As a newbie, my friends are nice enough to keep buying me packaged, processed gluten-free stuff, but I'm starting to feel I can live without almost all of it. Everything except pasta, maybe. Do many of you do nothing but whole foods? I can see how it could be done... a little more work, but doable...

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

eatmeat4good Enthusiast

Wow! Good for you!

I found that I have to eat mostly whole foods but it was a bit of an acceptance speech that I had to give myself.

It didn't come that easily to me even when I knew it was best to eat that way.

You seem to be adapting very well!

Adalaide Mentor

I haven't made the switch, mostly out of pure laziness. I find it far too convenient to have at least some packaged foods. I also could simply never see myself giving up pasta. I like being able to pour a bowl of cereal on the mornings I don't want to cook. Sometimes I just want a hot dog. Mostly though I do find myself eating more or less whole foods. My biggest exception to this rule is my nightly milkshake, I'm just too cheap to pass up the ginormous tub of ice cream with a few unpronounceable chemicals and my strawberry syrup.

fantasticalice Explorer

Convenience is the enemy! I feel way better w/o packaged food!?

How do I do it? Nuts(I carry them around with me)boiled eggs, chopped meats for lettuce roll-ups(I knew I was

on to something when my co-workers were jealous, while eating their breaded sandwich)lots of small containers