This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Confused

AshBil

AshBil Rookie

I'm completely new to this whole thing. Celiac and the message boards here. I was diagnosed with celiac just a week ago after having an endoscopy and blood tests. I feel like I should mention I'm a 20 year old female too. I had to wait until this past weekend to go completely gluten free because that's when we have the money to go grocery shopping and I had nothing in the house that was gluten free basically. But anyways, I started being Gluten-Free just Saturday, so only two days ago. I know it's going to take a little time to get better and everything but I've felt terrible these last couple days. I'm more nauseous now than I was when eatin gluten. And I know I'm not eating anything with hidden gluten since everything i have eaten in the last few days all say gluten free right on the packaging. I haven't felt so nauseous before. I'm just wondering if this is totally normal, like if its just my body adjusting to the change or some kind of detox type thing. Because, before I was diagnosed, I of course felt sick but this is worse. I haven't actually vomited but I've never felt this extreme nausea in my life. And it's only been like this since I stopped eating gluten. Like I said, I'm very very new to celiac and am still learning about what I can and can't have so I really am just curious. Thank you to anyone who can help!!!

-Ashley

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

bartfull Rising Star