This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

I Would Really Like To Gain Some Weight

Mattress Rick

Mattress Rick Newbie

Hello everybody,

I am new to Celiac.com and somewhat new to being gluten free. A little over a year ago I was diagnosed with IBS after two years of anything I ate flushed through my system quickly and painfully. Even after the diagnosis I still sufered with little releif from the medication I was prescribed. A couple of months later someone had recommended that I stop eating wheat and see what happens. Two days late, after 2 years of suffering, it was like I never had a problem. Since then I've stuck to a gluten free diet.

The problem I have is that I can't seem to gain any weight. I'm 6'10" and roghtly 160-165lbs (it fluxuates). I was able to gain 15 lbs after the diet change and going to the gym three times a week but I've lost that weight and am back to my origonal weight. Are there any recommendations that someone can offer to gain weight? I'd like to get to roughly 190-200lbs.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

JNBunnie1 Community Regular

Hello everybody,

I am new to Celiac.com and somewhat new to being gluten free. A little over a year ago I was diagnosed with IBS after two years of anything I ate flushed through my system quickly and painfully. Even after the diagnosis I still sufered with little releif from the medication I was prescribed. A couple of months later someone had recommended that I stop eating wheat and see what happens. Two days late, after 2 years of suffering, it was like I never had a problem. Since then I've stuck to a gluten free diet.