Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter


Advanced Members
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About knittygirl1014

  • Rank
    Top Contributor
  1. Lactose is only part of milk- it is the sugar. Casein is the protein part, which is actually what irritates many celiacs. Lactose can be removed from products or digested with lactase (Lactaid), but casein has to be avoided. When I gave up all dairy (including butter, and trace amounts in anything...
  2. Hey there. I use Nutribiotic Rice Protein. It comes in different flavors and only has 3 or 4 ingredients. The statement on their website says "Completely vegan. Contains no soy, milk, eggs, yeast, corn, wheat, sugars, or preservatives." The jar I got is 22 oz but it also comes in 3 lb.