Alcoholic Drinks in Gluten-Free Foods, Products, Shopping & Medications Posted August 7, 2010 · Report to Admin Most hard liquor is OK even though alot have wheat in it because when it goes through distillation, the Gluten particles are too big to pass through based on what I've read and personally experienced also. I love Bourbon and never had a reaction from it. Some of the cream based liquors may or may not be OK. Beer is obviously the biggest no-no sans the ones specifically labeled or made gluten-free. I believe amaretto is OK but I can't recall off top of head. I know the Sour is OK since whiskey sours are one of my favorites I can have on a whim if I'm out with friends.