Jump to content
  • Sign Up

PCProphet

Members
  • Content Count

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About PCProphet

  • Rank
    Contributor
  1. I know this is an old thread but I wanted to share info from a site my wife found. This is a letter the author says came from a Bailey's rep. I can't be sure of it's authenticity, so as with anything take it with a grain of salt. (Although salt goes better with Tequila.) http://www.glutenfreedrinks.com/AlcoholBeverages_Baileys.htm After retracting the initial response I received from Baileys corporate, here is the final word I received on Baileys (much to the joy of my recipe list). March 23, 2006 Dear Mr. Mike M, Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding glutens in beverage alcohol products, specifically Baileys. In regards to your e-mail, please be advised that we have received an update from our labs that have just now confirmed that Baileys is actually Gluten Free. We don't have any details of the process and recipe available to the public due to the standard confidentiality of all brands for their recipes, however we can now guarantee this product to be gluten free. Of course, as this relates to a medical condition, may we suggest that you consult your own physician concerning the consumption of beverage alcohol products. Once again, thank you for contacting us, and we hope the information provided has been helpful. Sincerely, Brian H. Baileys Consumer Representative Matt B
×
×
  • Create New...