Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Robbie0166

Members
  • Content Count

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About Robbie0166

  • Rank
    Contributor
  1. My son asked me to find out if TruMoo chocolate milk was gluten free, as it has been added to their cafeteria. I emailed the company and got the response below. I believe it is the worst response I have ever received from a company about the gluten status of its products. They didn't tell me anything except that gluten was not one of the Big 8. I didn't ask for a list of gluten free products, only if this one product was gluten free. Since the product is at school, I have not seen the ingredient list. Thank you for your recent e-mail to TruMoo. We appreciate your interest in our products. Currently, gluten is not considered one of the Big 8 allergenic foods (milk, peanuts, tree nuts, wheat, eggs, fish, shellfish, and soy) and the Food & Drug Administration does not provide gluten-free labeling guidelines. Because we produce a wide variety of products under Dean Foods and other regional private labels, it is very difficult to list every gluten-free product we manufacture. As with any food product, the best source for nutrient and ingredient information is the package's Nutrition Facts label. In addition, the Food Allergen Network, www.foodallergy.org, is an excellent resource for information related to this topic. If you have any other questions or concerns, remember that we are just a phone call or an e-mail away. Sincerely, Linda Martinez Consumer Response Representative Ref: Y1488743
×
×
  • Create New...