Jump to content
  • Sign Up


Advanced Members
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About Nashville

  • Rank
    Star Contributor

Recent Profile Visitors

2,708 profile views
  1. I was just prescribed Nortryptiline for headaches. I was able to confirm that the actual contents in the capsule are all gluten free, but not the actual capsule. I am sure it has to be okay, but has anyone heard of simple capsules (just the exterior) that are NOT gluten free? Thanks
  2. It isn't downtown, but it's not far: There is a place called PM near Belmont University, about 1.5 miles from downtown. It is on Belmont Blvd. It is a Thai place, but it has burgers, sushi and other stuff. They have several gluten-free options, and it is very, very good. There is an Outback Steakhouse and PF Changs near Vanderbilt (the Changs is basically on campus), about 2 miles from downtown. One place downtown, and I believe it is right next to the Hilton (you can walk), is Sole Mio. It is an Italian place that has 3 or 4 gluten-free options. It is a bit pricy (not too bad), but it is very, very good. Good luck.
  3. A while back I saw a post on Calabria's Pizza in Livingston, N.J. I will be up in Jersey later this month and would like to try it out. Has anybody had it?
  4. I'm looking for a gluten-free chili sauce. On the Heinz web site, they say their Ketchup is gluten-free but can't verify other products. Anybody know of a gluten-free sauce? Thanks.
  5. I picked up a bag of Dale and Thomas Movie Style popcorn at Whole Foods (the bag says Popcorn Indiana). All of the ingredients looked fine, but I emailed the company just to be sure. Here is what I got: "Thank you for contacting Popcorn Indiana. In response to your question about gluten in Dale and Thomas Popcorn, we are happy to inform you that our popcorn is free of wheat, barley, oats and rye. We do also recommend that you check with your physician to determine if corn is acceptable in your diet. Thank you in your interest and we hope that you enjoy our popcorn. Please feel free to contact us with any additional questions at 1-800-POPCORN." Just thought I would pass this along in case anybody was wondering about this brand.
  6. Does anyone know a phone number (or the website, if they have one) for Kinnikinnick Farms. I want to order some stuff and can't fine any contact info. thanks
  7. I noticed today at the new whole foods in Nashville that all of the buffet foods are very clearly labeled. They list ingredients and which allergens are in each item. Should I feel comfortable eating from the buffet, or are the cross contamination issues too risky? Thoughts?
  8. Question on the Singapore Noodles: The chicken and/or shrimp in it appears to be breaded a bit; is this just cornstarch?
  9. I will be in Denver next Friday and would like to know if anyone has any suggestions. Thanks
  10. Going to Destin for a family vacation. Other than the usual (Outback), anybody have any suggestions of potential places to eat? Thanks
  11. Citrucel tablets are gluten-free
  12. Is this only the ice cream cups? What about the regular-sized containers? I guess I will just read the label before I buy again.
  13. I eat Rice Twice (by Erewhon) every day. It is very good with bananas on it or plain. Sometimes I add Dora the Explorer on top to make it sweet. I get it at Wild Oats.
  14. They don't have as many items on their gluten-free menu, but they have enough. Good stuff. The Spring Chicken rolls are very good.
  • Create New...