Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'coke'.
Found 2 results
I just got home from my monthly CSA support group meeting and it was reported there that Pepsi and Coke and other cola products, while technically gluten free actually test at 18ppm because of the carmel coloring. I understand that anything under 20 ppm can be considered gluten free but a lot of us react to that level. I am curious to any information or experiences you may have on this.
The answer I keep getting, is Natural flavoring. I did mention the site that describes there is a vegetable stated under the description of Natural Flavoring, all I got for a response is, I should not drink it from the manufacture. I was told the Natural Flavoring is used to cover there ingredients because there is no way to copyright ingredients. there has got to be a law about this, at least put down the top allergies that are in the Natural Flavoring they use.