Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'wheat grass'.
Found 2 results
Quick question about wheat grass and barley grass concentrate... Long story, short: I noticed "wheat grass concentrate" and "barley grass juice concentrate" as ingredients on a multi vitamins supplement I planned on buying (muscle pharm armor v). I reached out directly to the company and was told that this product IS GLUTEN FREE. Taking a risk, I purchased it. I have been taking the supplements for the past 5 days and haven't had any type of reaction. I'm a Celiac and I'm actually pretty sensitive to even the slightest CC. I've been living a strict gluten free lifestyle for almost 3 years now and I'm well aware of the yes/no controversy about these ingredients. I have never seen anyone with Celiac co-sign a product with wheat/barley grass, but yet I've had zero reactions after almost a full week. I'm wanting to know if anyone has: 1) Successfully used Muscle Pharm's "Armor V" with no issues 2) Successfully consumed wheat/barley grass [concentrate] The only explanation I can think of is that maybe this particular harvest of wheat/barley grass was grown the correct way that allows it to be deemed gluten-free... Or maybe that since this multi vitamin has soooo many ingredients, the amount of wheat/barley grass concentrate is so trivial that it's less than 20ppm? Really just looking for anyone with a similar experience. I said "long story, short" at the beginning of my post and now it's turned into "long story, longer." Thanks everyone!!
Ciel121 posted a topic in Gluten-Free Foods, Products, Shopping & MedicationsDoes anyone know if wheat grass is gluten-free? I always assumed it was not and avoided it until recently I read an article that stated that wheat grass does not contain gluten. Can that be true? I was even more confused when I ordered a smoothie at Jamba Juice and felt very sick, definitely glutened. Of course I thought it was from contamination from wheat grass, but perhaps not. Any ideas or articles?