I was wondering the same thing.... did you ever call to find out? I found them yesterday (friday) and I want to make some today. I tried to call the manufacturer but since it is Saturday I could not get through to a person. I got the one labled "CORN GRITS otherwise known as POLENTA" haha yea that's what it reads. It says they are a new product. Kroger is usually good about posting "gluten free" on some of their store brand products, it's awesome they are ahead of other major grocery stores in this aspect.