Thank you! For especially agreeing ....it's either "there is gluten OR no gluten" I wish they would make up their mind!
This morning I called Cheerios, because of the labelling on the front "Gluten Free".....On the Regular Cheerios and also the Honey Nut Cheerios
there are 2 ingredients: Whole grain oats, oat bran---It is not specified that these ingredients are gluten free unless it says in the actual ingredients gluten-free whole grain oats or gluten-free oat bran. I will not inform my customers (at the supermarket) to purchase these items unless the Company investigates and corrects this outlandish false advertisement of being "gluten free". This poses a huge dis-service to the large population of people with Celiac disease. If there is a single speck of gluten, I would not advise anybody to eat this cereal. Do you want your original symptoms back? I do not! Have we all gone through enough suffering and torment.....Take the gluten out! Whole wheat, bulghur wheat, oat, rye, barley and all of their derivatives should not be eaten by a person with Celiac disease, period!
Do all of us have to band together and get a petition to stop Cheerios? Then let's do it!