Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
Kate79

gluten-free Beer Labeling

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Just saw this press release through a mailing list I'm on and thought people here would be interested. Apparently, 'low gluten' beers that are made of barley but claim that they are processed to remove the gluten (like Daura, for example) will no longer be able to use a gluten free label due to concerns that they may still contain gluten.

See here for more:

http://www.ttb.gov/press/fy12/press-release12-4.pdf

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×