Jump to content
  • Sign Up
  • Join Our Community!

    Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

I was wondering if kraft Miracle whip is casein free. This is so hard. It lists Calcium disoium EDTA on the ingredients. I checked a dairy list and it doesn't have this on the list as being dairy or not. Just found out I am caesin intolerant and I am so frusterated. Not that I can'tlive with out it but i AM JUST FEELING LIKE i AM GETTING THE GLUTEN UNDER CONTROL AND NOW THIS. i WISH THEY HAD LISTS OF CAESIN CONTAINING FOODS LIKE THEY DO FOR GLUTEN. i HEARD GUM CAN CONTAIN DAIRY AS WELL. dOES ANYONE KNOW IF THIS INCLUDES TRIDENT. aNY TIPS ON MAKING THIS EASIER WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED.

cHRISTA

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

EDTA (ethylene diamine tetraacetic acid) and its salts are preservatives that prevent certain naturally-occurring chemical compounds in a product from reacting with each other and the environment and going stale. It contains no casein.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...