Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
phernandez

Reading Food Labels

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

HI everyone!!!

I need help. I was diagnosed with gluten sensitivity two weeks ago. I have to change my diet. I am having a hard time reading food labels to make sure I am eating gluten-free foods. I find products that say "gluten-free," but when I read the ingredients it has "modified food starch." Is that safe?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Modified food starch is still on some obsolete lists. In the US, it is gluten-free UNLESS explicitly labeled as wheat. Wheat must, by federal law (FALCPA) be clearly disclosed. This law has been in effect for more than five years.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×