This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Psychological Withdrawals

arajput7777

arajput7777 Newbie

I am new to blogging, this being my first time. has anyone experienced psychological withdrawal's after eliminating certain gluten foods? I have an intolerance for sugar too, and the food I experienced having a major panic attack with, where I felt like I was going to die, was Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal-- which BTW, should not even be sold to people. First the physical exhaustion, then 2 days later, the panic set in full force.

My fear was so intense, that I wanted to go to the hospital just to feel "safe."

I am reaching out because I simply cannot go through this alone....

Any feedback would be appreciated:)

Mirasol~

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

YoloGx Rookie

How awful! But not entirely unexpected... Even the Vikings used moldy bread to get themselves into a crazed state to go on a rampage. The opiates go directly into our brains if we have celiac. For many of us however its not just certain gluten foods. Its any and all gluten, even just a speck of it!

I have noticed when I have gotten glutened by others I can easily go into a rage, whether expressed overtly or not. Partly justifiable of course, however I have been known to go over the top. Normally I am very even tempered and it takes a lot to rock me. Even if I just somehow have inadvertently CC'd (cross contamination from gluten) myself, I notice one of my last symptoms before it finally clears is anxiety and then depression.