Birdie_Is_Tiny

Shampoos/nail Polish?

Rate this topic

This might be covered else-where in the forum, but does anyone have handy a list of gluten free shampoos and conditioners? I've been using Herbal Essence Long Term Relationship. I also use L'Oreal SKin Genesis face wash.

Also does nail polish containing gluten really pose a threat? How about nail polish removers? If so I'll need to replace my nail polish... I've been using OPI Nail Envy which is apparently not gluten-free and I've been feeling sick recently and searching for whatever it is that's still sneaking in. I'd love a cheap trustworthy brand for stuff like this, I'm a college student which means I'm poor! :P Anyway I ask because my family is already somewhat dubious when I try to explain how hurtful cross-contamination really is. My sister thinks I'm just trying to get attention and my dad doesn't really get it, so I just wanted to verify that I'm not going crazy and this stuff can really get you sick!

Thanks so much!

This might be covered else-where in the forum, but does anyone have handy a list of gluten free shampoos and conditioners? I've been using Herbal Essence Long Term Relationship. I also use L'Oreal SKin Genesis face wash.

Also does nail polish containing gluten really pose a threat? How about nail polish removers? If so I'll need to replace my nail polish... I've been using OPI Nail Envy which is apparently not gluten-free and I've been feeling sick recently and searching for whatever it is that's still sneaking in. I'd love a cheap trustworthy brand for stuff like this, I'm a college student which means I'm poor! :P Anyway I ask because my family is already somewhat dubious when I try to explain how hurtful cross-contamination really is. My sister thinks I'm just trying to get attention and my dad doesn't really get it, so I just wanted to verify that I'm not going crazy and this stuff can really get you sick!

Thanks so much!