Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

TrishMB18

Intro And Question

Hello all, my name is Trish and I have been dealing with lots of symptoms for some time, but have just recently started to undergo testing and changing my lifestyle. I'm still waiting on my DNA and food sensitivities tests to come back, but have done bloodwork/ stool tests and found a bevy of things wrong...including anemia, liver disfunction, adrenal disfunction, and a raging gut infection of both yeast and protozoan parasites. In light of all that I have undertaken eliminating gluten and dairy from my diet as of a week ago. I am very new to all of this and it seems pretty overwhelming at times.

My specific question is related to something new I've experienced seemingly since I changed my diet, and I am wondering if anyone experiences/ has experienced something similar. Every time I have an empty stomach (this is usually worst in the early morning when I start getting hungry for breakfast) I get EXTREME abdominal cramping. Not in my gut, in my stomach, like a twisting knife. It feels just like your typical peristalsis, you know, the "digesting" feeling, but just VERY painful...however, it's like my stomach doesn't know to "turn it off" and my smooth muscle continues to contract, hard, without anything being there. If I eat it typically goes away...but it'll come back as soon as I start to get a little hungry again. I just don't know what to make of it...I don't know if my body has been overcompensating for my bad diet for so long that it doesn't know any better, or what, but if anyone has any experience with this, remedies for it, timeline for it to go away...etc....please let me know.

Thanks for reading all that rambling!!!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Here's hoping that you can find your answers soon!