Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):



Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


nikky

Advanced Members
  • Content Count

    211
  • Joined

  • Last visited

2 Followers

About nikky

  • Rank
    Star Contributor

Contact Methods

  • MSN
    luckychik123@hotmail.co.uk
  • Website URL
    http://www.myspace.com/nikkyjh
  • ICQ
    0
  • Yahoo
    nikky12357

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Female
  • Interests
    music, animals, fun, meeting new people
  • Location
    Wales, UK

About Me

hey im nikky, im 18 and i live in Wales, UK. i was diagnosed with coeliac in December 2007, after a negaive biopsy but positive bloodtests. I have 2 sisters and 1 brother, none of which have coeliac. At the moment im the only coeliac in my family, my dad tested positive but is being retested before they confirm it. I also suffer from hypercalcemia and lower right abdo/side pain. I used to have anemia and shoulder problems as well but they have been successfully treated.

  1. aww hunni sorry its so scary.. i was only 14 when i had mine done so i was really nervous about it.. but honestly you'll be fine, the worst part for me was the IV ( i have deep and thin veins so it took about 15 attempts ) once theyve got that in and they give you the local it'll be plain sailing...
  2. for me it usually takes about 10-15 mins but it varies for each of us some take hours and sometimes days to feel the full effects. Feel better soon!
  3. nikky

    Camping Trip

    Im going camping soon Im going for an award called the Duke of Edinbrugh, should be fun but challenging, i have no idea what im going to eat though lol. We are going for 2 days and 1 night and have to split into groups and then fend for ourselves, we have to find the campsite ourselves, set...
  4. eeek i made a mistake last night, i ate some chocolate with out reading the label (i thought my mom had read it), upon reading it i noticed it had barley malt extract... scince half an hour after having the chocolate i have felt sick, had a headache, stomach ache and high temperature...... this...
  5. nikky

    Me And My Diagnosis

    hey all im Nikky, im 15 and i live in the UK. I have 2 sisters and one brother, they are all older than me which is a bit of a pain. I have long brown hair, blue eyes and im tall and slim. I appear shy to people who dont know me but you'll soon see that im actually really talkative. I like going...