Jump to content
  • Sign Up
  • Join Our Community!

    Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

rayman

Annatto

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Hey guys,

I am new here but gluten-free for a few years. What I have found that is scary is that so many things can hide wheat or gluten. Been reading about where you can eat and many people are listing cheese that is yellow as safe. I understand that annato is grown on wheat bread so that you should not normally eat it. and NEVER trust a companies website about what is wheat free. always read the ingridents as they just dont get things like MSG, mono and diglycerdies and annato have or might have wheat. just hate to see any of you get sick!!! let me know what you think

the rayman

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Annatto is not grown on bread and is always gluten-free. It's produced from the reddish pulp which surrounds the seed of the achiote tree.

MSG in the U.S. is gluten-free and so are mono and diglycerides. CSA used to warn folks to be careful of these things, but they have since been proven safe.

richard

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...