This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Hello, I Have Question

juve

juve Newbie

hello guys, this is my first post.

i have been gluten free for agout 5 years, however i started eating gluten, because i am in college idon't have time to cook. i want to stop now. and i have been eating for about 3 months. can i get back on track. or is there an unrepareble damage done to me. can some please help. i am afraid i made a mistake and i want to fix it. is ther still a chance to clean my system from gluten. or the harm has been done.

thank for you help.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

CarlaB Enthusiast

I assume you were off gluten because of celiac disease or a gluten intolerance. I am just curious, are you feeling bad? I would feel so bad after three months that I would hardly be able to get out of bed!!

Anyway, if you do have celiac or gluten intolerance, you should stop eating it immediately before you do get irreparable damage. Whatever damage you have done should heal.

Try Amy's frozen meals, the ones that are gluten-free are marked. I also eat a very strange meal that my husband and 18 year old daughter also love ... but they would never admit to it other than to me for fear of the comments they would get. I usually make it for lunch because I don't like to cook just for myself - cottage cheese, frozen blueberries, sunflower seeds and flax seeds. I will put some canned red salmon on the side. Probably not good for someone trying to lose weight!

Carla

tarnalberry Community Regular