Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):


Join eNewsletter


Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):



Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Recommended Posts

I am trying to find a rice stuffing recipe and I found one that looks really good, but it requite 1/3 of bran, and I am like brain dead today, is bran gluten free?

Please let me know, hey who knows maybe i don't need it in this recipe. :blink:


Ashley

Diagnosed Celiac Sprue Oct. 06

Gluten Free Oct. 06

Positive Changes with going Gluten Free

DD 11/2/04 Tested for Celiac 6/21/07, Results not in yet

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):


Bran is a generic term for the hard outer shell of a grain which contains a lot of the nutrition in a grain.

Usually, in a recipe, "bran" refers to wheat bran, and that's mostly what you'll see in stores. But you can get the bran of many grains, and rice will probably be the easiest one to find to substitute in the recipe.


Tiffany aka "Have I Mentioned Chocolate Lately?"

Inconclusive Blood Tests, Positive Dietary Results, No Endoscopy

G.F. - September 2003; C.F. - July 2004

Hiker, Yoga Teacher, Engineer, Painter, Be-er of Me

Bellevue, WA

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites