Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

fatcat11188

Chrones Disease And Celiac?

Okay so when the doctor called to discuss my endoscopy results (for celiac) he mentioned that some of my intestines was showing potential signs of crohnes disease too.. i have to see him tuesday and they are going to take my blood and test it for crohnes (sorry if im spelling it wrong.)

has anybody been told this before and did you have it- im really scared and im just new to celiac let alone something else in ADDITION to it all.

Help please. I dont know what to think/feel

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Yes, it is not unusual. On the bright side, a gluten-free diet is known to greatly help Chrohn's disease as well, not just celiac disease.

Nancy, your link leads to something completely other than that study!

I am a German citizen, married to a Canadian 29 years, four daughters, one son, seven granddaughters and four grandsons, with one more grandchild on the way in July 2009.

Intolerant to all lectins (including gluten), nightshades (potatoes, tomatoes, peppers, eggplant) and salicylates.

Asperger Syndrome, Tourette Syndrome, Addison's disease (adrenal insufficiency), hypothyroidism, fatigue syndrome, asthma

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Join eNewsletter

Hello