Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Join eNewsletter

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

wilem008

Should I Get New Shampoo And Conditioner?

Hi guys!

Im in my second week of being gluten free and have already had some set-backs! :-(

I noticed in the shower this morning that both my shampoo and conditioner contain a whole bunch of different 'wheat' ingredients. One ingredient is even listed as 'Wheat Protein'.

Should I be buying new shampoo and conditioner?

I went and checked all mother other cosmetics and I think they're ok....Im not sure about my body lotion though, it has a lot of 'flower' ingredients like: Sunflower extract and Shea seed etc.

What do you think?

Will my toothpaste be ok?

Also, on a different note...what are the chances of getting contaminated from kissing my boyfriend?

eg: Would I be be more likely to get contaminated if I kissed him while he was drinking a beer?

Im new to the diet and would appreciate any advice.

Thanks

Wilem

Diagnosed with IBS - October 2007

Despite testing negative in bloodtests - still getting Celiac symptoms.

Gluten Free trial begins - May 2008

Positve dietary response! Woo!

Lactose free aswell - December 2008

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Hi guys!

Im in my second week of being gluten free and have already had some set-backs! :-(

I noticed in the shower this morning that both my shampoo and conditioner contain a whole bunch of different 'wheat' ingredients. One ingredient is even listed as 'Wheat Protein'.

Should I be buying new shampoo and conditioner?

I went and checked all mother other cosmetics and I think they're ok....Im not sure about my body lotion though, it has a lot of 'flower' ingredients like: Sunflower extract and Shea seed etc.

What do you think?

Will my toothpaste be ok?

Also, on a different note...what are the chances of getting contaminated from kissing my boyfriend?