Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Does anyone know if Smucker's Goober Grape is gluten free. I called the company and listened to the allergy recording and I am still unsure. They said they would list wheat in the product ingredient list, which it does not have, but does this mean it is gluten free?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Does anyone know if Smucker's Goober Grape is gluten free. I called the company and listened to the allergy recording and I am still unsure. They said they would list wheat in the product ingredient list, which it does not have, but does this mean it is gluten free?

If there is no wheat, barley, malt, or rye listed then it is gluten-free. Smuckers won't hide gluten in natural flavorings.

If you are referring to the Goober peanut butter/grape jelly combo jar then it is gluten-free for sure and something my gluten-free daughter loves! . Tania

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you! My daughter saw that I bought a jar and insisted she have it for school lunch tomorrow. Luckily I bought two jars so now I won't have to worry about cross contamination.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×