Jump to content
  • Sign Up
0
fancee

Brown Rice Syrup & Tocopherols

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Hi everyone, I was recently diagnosed with celiacs so I am quite new to all of this...I have been eating Erewon's Crispy Brown Rice with Mixed Berries...it says it is gluten free but it contains brown rice syrup. Is this safe? Also, I like Barbara's Honey Puffins but they contain "Natural Vitamin E (Mixed Tocopherols [soy] Added To Maintain Freshness)."Someone told me that vitamin E and tocopherols mean gluten but I have heard other people saying that they eat these cereals. Are they safe? Thanks for your help.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

"Natural Vitamin E (Mixed Tocopherols [soy] Added To Maintain Freshness)." Vitamin E can be made from wheat sometimes, but this vitamin E comes from soy. That's why it's written there in brackets like that.

Brown rice syrup is gluten-free generally.

You will ALWAYS have to read the label.

Both these cereals are fine.

It gets easier. Your eyes will get trained to spotting gluten.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you so much for your help. I am sure this gets easier...it is a lot more complicated though than I first thought it would be!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×