suziq0805

Gluten Ataxia Questions

Rate this topic

I have heard of gluten ataxia but thought it just applied to people that struggled with balance. I just stumbled on a couple of internet articles that also suggested gluten ataxia symptoms can include trouble moving muscles. I am a musician and had struggled being able to move my muscles fast enough to play up to the level I knew I was capable of. It wasn't that my fingers wouldn't move, but it was so hard to get them to. Could this be gluten ataxia or did I find a couple of inaccurate articles? I tried googling a bit but wasn't having any luck coming up with articles that I could be totally sure were from credible sources.

Is it possible to have gluten ataxia without celiac? Bloodwork and biopsy were negative but I've been diagnosed with non-celiac gluten sensitivity.

I have heard of gluten ataxia but thought it just applied to people that struggled with balance. I just stumbled on a couple of internet articles that also suggested gluten ataxia symptoms can include trouble moving muscles. I am a musician and had struggled being able to move my muscles fast enough to play up to the level I knew I was capable of. It wasn't that my fingers wouldn't move, but it was so hard to get them to. Could this be gluten ataxia or did I find a couple of inaccurate articles? I tried googling a bit but wasn't having any luck coming up with articles that I could be totally sure were from credible sources.

Is it possible to have gluten ataxia without celiac? Bloodwork and biopsy were negative but I've been diagnosed with non-celiac gluten sensitivity.