No popular authors found.


Get Celiac.com's E-Newsletter

Categories

No categories found.







Ads by Google:


Questions? Join Our Forum:
~1 Million Posts
& Over 66,000 Members!



SHARE THIS PAGE:
Celiac.com Sponsors:

Which alcoholic beverages are safe?

Wine, rum, tequila, and sake are usually safe as their alcohols do not generally come from toxic grains. Some vodkas are also okay. However, as with any other ingested product, you should gauge your reaction and learn as much about your favored brands as possible.

Grain alcohols are

Ads by Google:

one of those controversial items, but recent ADA guidelines indicate that all 100% distilled spirits are safe, including Whiskey, bourbon and gin. Regular beers, must be avoided, since malt (usually from barley) is an ingredient. Even rice beers use malt, but there are a handful of gluten-free beers on the market today.

Celiac.com welcomes your comments below (registration is NOT required).












1 Response:

 
Lawrence
Rating: ratingfullratingfullratingfullratingemptyratingempty Unrated
said this on
20 Sep 2012 3:58:55 PM PST
Very informative, and keep going.




Rate this article and leave a comment:
Rating: * Poor Excellent
Your Name *: Email (private) *:




In Celiac.com's Forum Now:


I have Julian Bakery Bars, Miracle Noodle MRE, I also have cans of freeze dried eggs. Gluten Free Emergency kits, Mountain House, Thrive, and Augason Farms (used to) have gluten free options of freeze dried foods. Make sure you check the box or look at the gluten-free versions of selections but t...

Almond flour is a VERY common one, look up recipes yourself, I have used coconut for a softer breading, works well, I have a customer at my bakery who claims she loves dipping her chicken in chia seeds then frying them...bit extra crunchy. I have used bean chips like Beanitos and Beanfields fla...

For chicken and fish I have always dipped them in regular all purpose flour or breadcrumbs but seeking a healthier option, any ideas please?

Thank you for all of the info/advice. From a Psoriatic standpoint I had to eat healthier no matter what so my diet changes will need to be focused on that. It's just a few simple foods I need to get clear on, maybe you can advise on this please? Is it ok for a Celiac to eat regular eggs or would ...

Beans and legumes do contain lectins. I am not sure if pressurized cooking really removes them (and I cook with one). I would look for scientific research and not a blog to back this up. If you suspect lectins are an issue for you and are willing to experiment, then completely remove them for...