Jump to content
  • Sign Up

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Not sure if this belongs in this spot. But My question is this. I have been looking into making bread with just a few ingredients. So upon my search I cam upon a site that someone said you can make your own bean flour. The problem is dried beans usually are not gluten-free. Actually I think I read it here. Because they usually bag dried beans in facilities that also bag flours and such.  So is that true? Of course I cannot find it! So is there gluten-free beans? I'd like to make bean flour. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

well I did read this. It states that rinsing the beans well should take the gluten off of beans. Maby I could rinse them then dry them again. 

 

http://www.glutenfreeliving.com/nutrition/gluten-q-and-a/beans/

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...