Jump to content
  • Sign Up
Librariangirl

Kars Trail Mix - Not Gluten Free?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Just wanted to share this.  Just went shopping.  Grabbed a box of their trail mix that had (in huge letters): GLUTEN FREE.

 

Flipped it over.  Warning on the back said "processed on the same equipment that also manufacturers tree nuts and wheat".

 

I have pics if anyone wants to see them.  Needless to say I didn't purchase it.  I also sent an e-mail to the company regarding that.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sounds like they are gluten-free. They test the machinery for gluten before running a batch of gluten-free stuff.

http://www.karsnuts.com/faqs/

 

 

 

The statement about "processed on the same equipment" is voluntary.  You wouldn't even know if they didn't add it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sounds like they are gluten-free. They test the machinery for gluten before running a batch of gluten-free stuff.

http://www.karsnuts.com/faqs/

 

Oh, I read that.  After I'd left the store.

 

Even so, I don't trust it.  If they're gluten-free, why mark on the box the warning about wheat?

 

Sorry, still don't trust it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...