Jump to content
  • Join Our Community!

    Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Here are the latest companies that got back to me. Hope this Helps. Happy Turkey Day!!!


Bridge :blink:




All of our products are gluten free with the exception of our flavored dental flosses and our Red Cote Tablets. All other products are safe for your use. If you have any additional questions, please contact me at 1-888-777-3101.

Thank you,

Desi Shane

Customer Relations

Sunstar Butler


Honey Bee Gardens

Hi Bridget: Most of our products are gluten free, with the exception of our hair care items (shampoo, conditioner and hair spray). The vitamin E used in our lip balm, lip stick, etc. is synthetically derived because of our many customers who have gluten intolerance. If there is a specific product you have questions about, please let me know. Thank you for your email.

Melissa Hertzler


Honeybee Gardens, Inc.

All Natural Body Care & Cosmetics




Pom Wonderful

Thank you for the opportunity to answer your concern regarding whether POM Wonderful Pomegranate juice is a product for you. We hope that it is, but we urge you to speak to your physician about your particular medical condition and POM Wonderful Pomegranate juice.

POM Wonderful is 100% juice and does not contain any preservatives, added sugar, or artificial sweeteners. Our juice does not contain any wheat, gluten or gluten-containing ingredients, MSG or sulfides. In addition, gluten and gluten-containing ingredients do not come into contact with our manufacturing equipment.

Healthy Wishes,

POM Wonderful Customer Service


Juice Beauty

Dear Bridget,

Thank you for your interest in Juice Beauty and your inquiry regarding gluten-free products.

Our goal at Juice Beauty is to be the organic solution for healthy, radiant skin.

We are continually striving to formulate our products with your well-being in mind. We use the highest percentage of organic ingredients possible without the use of harsh petroleum-derivatives, parabens and fragrances. With all of this said, we want our products to be safe and effective for you.

Our vegetable-based formulations use ingredients that come from a variety of sources. Therefore, we cannot specifically guarantee that any of our products are gluten-free. We regret being unable to accommodate your request.

If you are sensitive to a particular ingredient, we encourage you to visit our website to review ingredient listings for each of our products, or we can email a listing to you.

While we have no affiliation with the following groups, we have provided these links to find more information:

www.gluten free.com




Kindest regards,

Juice Beauty



Sara Lee

Thank you for visiting the Sara Lee web site. We appreciate your interest in our products and are happy to assist you with your questions and/or concerns. As a rule of thumb all of our products that are just "straight meat" are gluten free. Products that are filled; such as Beer Bratwurst contain gluten, and products that are coated in breading; such as State Fair Corn Dogs and Jimmy Dean Sandwiches and Biscuits. Unfortunately I do not have a listing of gluten free products. We have also started listing the top 8 allergens on our package so gluten will be listed. Sincerely, Paige Johnson Consumer Response Department


Revlon/ Almay/ Caress

Dear Bridget:

We have received your comments from the Revlon/Almay websites and wish to

thank you for your interest in our products.

Unfortunately, because of the way cosmetic ingredients are made and

transported, we cannot guarantee that a product is gluten-free.

If we can be of further assistance in helping you locate your favorite

products, please call our Consumer Information Center toll-free at

1-800-473-8566. Our hours of operation are Monday through Friday, 8:30 AM

until 5:00 PM. Any of our representatives will be glad to assist you.


Rachel Evans

Sr. Consumer Services Representative

Revlon Consumer Information


Bobbi Brown

Dear Bridget, Thank you for your interest in Bobbi Brown. As you may know, our product line is quite extensive. Therefore, in order to respond to your inquiry regarding Gluten ingredients, we need to know the exact name and shade of the products which you use or would be interested in using. We will then consult our laboratories and share our findings with you. We trust that the above addresses your concern. We hope you will look to Bobbi Brown for all your essential beauty needs. Sincerely, Nicole Pietrangelo Global Consumer Communications 2,227,281


Fiorucci Foods customerservice@fioruccifoods.com

All of our products are gluten free. Sincerely Fiorucci Foods Customer Service



Hi, Bridget: Thank you for your email regarding a gluten-free product list. Sunkist markets only fresh citrus that is grown naturally. As for other products that carry the Sunkist name, various companies around the United States manufacture these products under a license agreement with Sunkist. You would need to contact these companies individually as to whether or not they are gluten-free. I have attached a list of our licensees:

Paramount Farms (pistachios & almonds) www.paramountfarms.com (800) 528-6887

Cadbury Schweppes (soda) www.sunkistsoda.com (800) 696-5891

Ben Myerson Candy Co. (candy) www.sunkistcandy.com (800) 421-8448 General Mills (Fruit & Grain bars) www.generalmills.com (800) 231-0308 Heartland Farms (orange juice) www.sunkistjuice.com (626) 923-3000

Thank you for your interest in Sunkist. Ann Schierling Marketing Coordinator Sunkist Growers 14130 Riverside Drive Sherman Oaks, CA 91423


Sweet Baby Rays

Good Morning Bridget,

Attached is a List of the products that we manufacture that do not contain Gluten/Dairy in their recipes. The Tops of the columns that state" Regular Dressings" , "Fat Free Dressings" "Lite Dressings" and "Marinades" Are all Ken's Steak House Salad Dressing Products. If you have any further questions on this matter please feel free to contact me at any time. Thank~You and I hope that you have a great day:)

Ashley Turcotte

Consumer Services

877 729 2229

List of Products in Retail that do NOT have Gluten present in their recipes

We do not consider any of our products completely Gluten Free because even though our lines are cleaned daily there is a minute possibility that something could get through. However, the list below are products that DO NOT have Gluten in the recipe…………………

Lite Dressing:

Lite Olive Oil Vinaigrette Lite Creamy French

Lite Ranch Lite Creamy Italian

Lite Country French w/ Vermont Honey Lite Honey Mustard

Lite Italian

Lite Chunky Blue Cheese

Lite Northern Italian

Lite Balsamic & Basil

Lite Raspberry Walnut

Lite Sweet Vidalia Onion

Lite Creamy Parmesan w/Cracked Peppercorn

Lite Caesar

Lite Red Wine Vin.

Lite Russian

Regular Dressings:

Sweet Vidalia Onion Italian w/Aged Romano

New & Improved Ranch Creamy French

Balsamic & Basil Country French w/Vermont Honey

Creamy Tomato Bacon Thousand Island

Russian Caesar

Red Wine Vinegar & Olive Oil Italian

3 Cheese Italian Honey Mustard

Greek Chunky Blue Cheese

Buttermilk Ranch Creamy Parmesan w/Cracked Peppercorn

Creamy Italian Creamy Caesar

Zesty Italian

Fat Free Dressings: Marinades:

Fat Free Raspberry Pecan Herb & Garlic

Fat Free Sun Dried Tomato Lemon Pepper

Fat Free Italian Buffalo Wing Sauce

Lily’s Gourmet Dressings: Cocktail Sauces:

Balsamic Vinaigrette Both Blue & Green Labels

Northern Italian


All Sweet Baby Rays Barbeque Sauces have NO Gluten present in the recipes.


Tropical Traditions

Hi Bridget! Thanks for your patience as I researched whether or not our products are gluten free. You can be assured that none of the coconut products offered on our site have gluten in them or come into contact with gluten. You may be interested to know they come in glass jars for sizes under 1 gallon. One gallon or more come in plastic pails. For other products on our site we would need to contact each manufacturer with the same question. If you are interested in other products please send us a list of what you are interested in and we will contact the manufacturers for you. We can truly appreciate your needs and hope we can be of assistance to you. Sincerely, Susan Tropical Traditions Customer Service www.tropicaltraditions.com/peace


Helene Curtis

Hi Bridget , Thanks for writing! We do not specifically test our products for the presence of gluten, a sticky protein found in some grains such as wheat. Gluten may be present in products that contain derivatives of wheat, oat, rye, and barley. In labeling our products, our company follows the guidelines established by the International Nomenclature for Cosmetics Ingredients (INCI)process. Therefore, if we use an ingredient derived from a grain such as wheat, oat, rye and / or barley, those names will appear on the label. Example One common example is "Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein" If you see this name on the label, the material was derived from wheat, so the product may contain gluten. We recommend that you consult with your physician as to whether your exposure to grain derivatives from the use of personal care products will cause the symptoms of Celiac-Sprue Disease. We hope this information is helpful, Your friends at Helene Curtis



Response (Karen) - 11/22/2005 09:26 AM Thanks for contacting Olay, Bridget. We know Celiac is a serious disease, so we want to give you clear information regarding the use of our beauty care products. If wheat and/or gluten aren't directly added to a product by us, these ingredients won't be listed on our packages. Like many companies, we often purchase the scents for fragranced products from outside suppliers, and the components of these substances are proprietary information belonging to those companies. Therefore it's possible that a very small amount (generally parts per million) of gluten may be present. We sought advice from physicians; they told us it would be very unlikely a person with Celiac disease would have a reaction from a trace amount of gluten coming into contact with his skin or hair. This is because wheat, rye, barley and/or gluten generally cause symptoms when they're ingested. Since our beauty care products are designed to be used externally on the skin, their use shouldn't be an issue for someone with this disease. Since gluten sensitivity can vary among people, it would be best if you consulted with your physician about the use of all types of consumable goods, if you haven't already. You might even consider using one of our fragrance free products that doesn't list gluten or wheat extracts on the label. Thanks for getting in touch with us. I hope this response has been helpful to you. For more information about Celiac, you may want to check out http://celiac.com/ and http://celiac.org Karen Olay Team

P.S. Want soft, smooth, revitalized skin? Introducing Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System. This Olay Regenerist System has two powerful steps that actively work together to give you a combination of a microdermabrasion and mini-peel treatment. Still, it's gentle enough to use up to two times a week! Olay...love the skin you're in.


Ocean Spray

November 21, 2005

Dear Bridget:

Thank you for visiting us at www.oceanspray.com.

The protein gluten found in certain grains (wheat, barley, rye and oats or hybrids of these) is a concern for those with Celiac Disease.

Based on documentation from our ingredient suppliers, as well as all of our other beverages and sauces, are free from this type of gluten. Craisins® Trail Mixes and Craisins® Chocolate Covered Cranberries may contain gluten. If you have a particularly acute sensitivity to gluten in foods we suggest you consult your physician for his or her recommendation.

If we can be of any further assistance, please feel free to e-mail us again or contact us by phone at 1-800-662-3263 Monday through Friday 9-4 EST. When responding, please reference the case number located at the bottom of this e-mail.

Thank you,


Ocean Spray Consumer Affairs

# 5,291,533


Wrigley Gum Company

Dear Bridget,

Thank you for writing to inquire about ingredients used in Wrigley


The following is a list of U.S. Wrigley products that remain free of

any wheat, oat, rye or barley gluten:

Wrigley's Spearmint® gum, Freedent® gum, Doublemint® gum, Extra® gum,

Big Red® gum, Eclipse® gum, Juicy Fruit® gum, Eclipse® Flash breath

strips, Winterfresh® gum, Orbit® gum, Winterfresh® Thin Ice breath strips

and Orbit White gum.

If your sensitivity extends to other types of gluten, several of our

brands contain corn syrup, which may have trace amounts of corn gluten in

it. The amount of gluten in one stick is less than 0.2 milligrams, but

if you are extremely sensitive, you may want to consult with your

physician before chewing our brands.

Additionally, no packaging material directly next to our product

contains gluten sources. There may be instances when starches are used on

the label around each individual stick of gum, but these starches are

produced from corn or potatoes, not from wheat, rye, barley, oats, millet

or buckwheat.

We hope this information has been helpful and thanks again for

contacting the Wrigley Company.


Nancy Cook

Consumer Affairs Representative


Pinnacle Foods

Dear Bridget

Thank you for taking the time to inquire about Pinnacle Foods Corporation and the products we produce which might be gluten-free. We appreciate your interest in our company and our products. At the present time, Vlasic® Pickles, Sauerkraut and Peppers and Log Cabin® Country Kitchen syrup are gluten-free. The vinegar used in production of these items is corn-based, rather than wheat-based. Other items in our product lines (which include Swanson® frozen foods and Open Pit® barbecue sauces) generally contain wheat-based ingredients in the form of modified food starches and other thickening agents. While our manufacturing facilities follow generally accepted good manufacturing practices, we do not have the flexibility of segregating production lines for the exclusive production of wheat-free items. We recommend that you review the list of ingredients on the package prior to purchase to assure that you are meeting your specific dietary needs. Since we are constantly improving our products, ingredients may change from time to time. We appreciate the time you've taken to share your specific concerns with us, because it helps us to become aware of consumer needs. We hope you find this information helpful. Sincerely, Darlene Peters Consumer Response Representative 000568399A


T. Mazetti

Dear Ms. Fritzsch: Thank you for inquiring about our products. We appreciate customers who take the time to tell us their thoughts and concerns. It is the policy of T. Marzetti Company to include all ingredients used in a product on our ingredient declaration per FDA regulations. If gluten or a gluten-containing ingredient is used in a formula, it is our practice to declare this on our ingredient listing. However, we cannot certify our products as gluten free for use by celiac sprue patients, and therefore make no claims to that effect. It is our understanding celiac sprue patients are sensitive not only to gluten but any ingredient that may have been derived from a gluten-containing source material. For instance, distilled vinegar may be fermented from a gluten containing grain. While distilled vinegar contains no gluten, many doctors still feel it is unacceptable to celiac sprue patients. Unfortunately, this makes it very difficult to say a product is gluten free, based on the requirements of celiac sprue. As for modified food starch, a common concern, we generally use waxy maize starches or cornstarch. On rare occasions we may use a potato, rice, or tapioca starch. Again, if gluten or a gluten-containing ingredient is used in a formula, it is our practice to declare this on our ingredient listing. We hope this information is useful to you, and allows you to make the appropriate choice for your needs. Sincerely, Consumer Relations Department T. Marzetti Company Please do not reply to this message. We cannot accept incoming e-mails at this address. Please use the "Contact Us" section on our web site for further correspondence.


B&G Foods www.bgfoods.com

Dear Bridget

Here is our Gluten Free List.

Please see below for a listing of our gluten free products.

Ac'cent® Flavor Enhancer


Pickles, Peppers, Relishes, Capers

Sauerkraut, Green & Black Olives

B&M® Baked Beans: All Varieties

Brer Rabbit®:

Molasses – Mild, Full Flavor, Blackstrap Syrup - Light & Full Flavors

Joan of Arc®:

Light & Dark Red Kidney Beans

Red Beans

Black Beans

Pinto Beans

Butter Beans

Great Northern Beans

Garbanzo Beans

Black Eyed Peas

Las Palmas®:

Red Chile Sauce

Red Enchilada Sauce

Crushed Tomatillos


All Fruit, Jams, Jellies,

Preserves – all flavors




Vinegars – all varieties

Cooking Wines – all varieties

Underwood® Sardines

Springwater, Soybean Oil, Olive Oil, Mustard Sauce

Underwood® Spreads

Deviled Ham

Vermont Maid®:

Syrup and Light Syrup


Hickory Liquid Smoke

Mesquite Liquid Smoke

B& G Customer Service.



Gluten Free List Nov 23/2005 BGFOODS.COM

House Herb Vinaigrette Dressing

Orange Herb with Poppy Seed

Basting Sauce & Marinade

Herbed Lemon Pepper Marinade

Original Essence

Asian Essence

Italian Essence

Southwest Essence

Bayou Blast Essence

Baby Bam Essence

Kicked Up Tomato Pasta Sauce

Roasted Gaahlic Pasta Sauce

Roasted Red Pepper Pasta Sauce

Puttanesca Pasta Sauce

Vodka Pasta Sauce

Home Style Marinara Pasta Sauce

Sicilian Gravy Pasta Sauce

Mushroom & Onion Pasta Sauce


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

I know this is an ancient thread, but I can't seem to find info anywhere else.

My dentist uses Sunstar, Butler brand toothpaste or toothpaste-like stuff to clean my teeth, and the ingredients have artificial color and flavour so they might not be gluten-free, and their website, sunstar.com, doesn't appear to have any contact info.

They also provide the GUM floss and the like, however, on their website Butler has it's own section, separate from GUM products.

Any ideas or help?

What do you tell your dentist about toothpaste etc when you go?

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

And, to answer my question, I called up Canadian customer service regrading Butler products and the woman on the phone said none of their products contain gluten or latex. I enquired specifically about their Prophy paste (what my dentist uses that I was questioning), but she answered me generally.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Top Posters +

  • Upcoming Events

    • April 17, 2019 Until April 27, 2019
      April 17-27, 2020   For the past few years many of you have asked us to arrange a River Boat Cruise that will allow us to visit Amsterdam's famous Keukenhof Gardens at its prime time of the blossoming of the millions of Tulips and Hyacinths - alongside the windmills of the Netherlands.  With the participation of a minimum of 20 persons we have arranged an All-Inclusive Cruise from Antwerp to Amsterdam.  This cruise will not be offered to the public until January, 2019 and always sells out quickly.   THERE WILL BE NO MONEY REQUIRED NOR COMMITMENT FROM YOU until we have all the final costs and details.  If you are at all interested check out our website for as many of the details that we have as of this time.   We need your request to be placed on a list of interested participants so we can present that number to Uniworld to show we have the sincere interest in this All-Inclusive Bob & Ruth's Gluten-free Cruise.   PLEASE CHECK OUT OUR WEBSITE FOR THE DETAILED INFORMATION THAT WE HAVE AS OF THIS TIME.   http://bobandruths.com
    • April 24, 2019 04:00 PM Until 08:00 AM
      Celiac Emotional Healing Support Group
      Again you are invited to join Johnny Patout, LCSW for Baton Rouge's first emotional healing support group meeting to assist those living with celiac disease manage the emotional challenges so many of us face. Most often the emotional disturbances include depression, disinterest in normal activities, insomnia, grief, mood changes, anxiety, inability to concentrate, extreme concern about managing a gluten-free lifestyle and other emotional and behavioral challenges.
      The professionals at Jamestown Avenue Counseling Center created the emotional healing support group to give us a safe place to begin to process our emotions and support each other as we heal emotionally while managing celiac disease and the resulting autoimmune disorders.
      The emotional healing support group meets every Thursday, 6:00-7:00pm, at the Jamestown Avenue Counseling Center of Baton Rouge. Jamestown Avenue Counseling Center is located at 4637 Jamestown Avenue, Baton Rouge, Suite B-1. Suite B-1 is upstairs.
      The support group is free and open everyone managing celiac disease. For more information: emotionalhealingforceliacs@hotmail.com
    • May 04, 2019 Until May 05, 2019
      Nourished Festival is a family-friendly event with 10 locations across the US. Attendees will be able to sample food, health and beauty products, meet with companies, learn about the most current food lifestyles, receive coupons and attend educational sessions with industry experts. 
      Nourished Festival, managed by The Nourished Group and presented by Enjoy Life Foods, is the largest gluten-free, allergy-friendly and specialty diet event in the US, with 10 locations including.
      Managed by The Nourished Group, formerly The Gluten Free Media Group, The Nourished Festivals are the largest and fastest growing special diet consumer events in the United States. Started in 2007, the events have expanded from one to ten cities throughout the country. The festivals cater to anyone looking to lead a healthier lifestyle or those who follow a specialty diet due to autoimmune conditions, food sensitivities, allergies or intolerances. Offerings including Paleo, Keto, Plant-Based, Gluten-Free, Allergen-Friendly and Nut-Free products. The events provide the opportunity for attendees to sample and purchase new products, receive coupons, meet with brand ambassadors and attend educational classes with industry experts. For more information, visit http://www.nourishedfestival.com 
  • Create New...