Jump to content
  • Sign Up
  • Join Our Community!

    Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Most vinegar is safe because of the distilation process. EXCEPT Malt vinegar, this has gluten. I use Heinz ketchup, it is gluten-free. I also use French's and Gulden mustard (I do not know for sure it is gluten-free, however I do not react to it and I am sensitve).

Hez

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have read on this board that apple cider flavored vinegar is bad, but real apple cider vinegar is okay. Also, if it just says "vinegar" on the label, it is apple cider vinegar and okay. For other condiments, I'd read each label because they can vary.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I've discovered that some ketchups have "tomato paste" listed as the main ingredient and tomato paste quite often can have gluten in it. I know that Heinz ketchup is safe...I called the company and they sent me a list of their products that are gluten-free.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...