Jump to content
  • Sign Up
  • Join Our Community!

    Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Hi,

Does anyone know if the noodles that Thai places use are gluten-free or not? I've asked about Lo Mein, and know those are regular wheat noodles, but I wasn't sure about pad thai.

Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You had to make sure they are rice noodles. MOST Pad Thai noodles are rice, but I've seen strange variations her in the states. Bean Thread is also gluten free. Anything with Mein in the name is a chinese noodle, you can preety much garuntee those have wheat in them.

-Elonwy

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mein

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...