• Join Our Community!

Do you have questions about celiac disease or the gluten-free diet?

Lauren M

Pineapple Coconut Muffins

Rate this topic

I am by no means an expert cook. Added to that is the fact that I don't have the attention span to spend a long time whipping up something, but I'm really sick of paying top dollar for gluten-free baked products. So I decided to buy "Wheat-Free, Gluten-Free Cookbook for Kids and Busy Adults" by Connie Sarros.

Yesterday I made her pinapple coconut muffins, using a Bob's Red Mill flour mix that I had. They turned out sooo yummy! Almost more cake-like than muffin, they would be great with a cream cheese frosting. I think next time I'll use more coconut though (love it). If anyone has the book, try out the recipe. I would be happy to post it, but don't want to have any copyright infringement, so if anyone is knowledgeable about that, let me know.

- Lauren

I am by no means an expert cook. Added to that is the fact that I don't have the attention span to spend a long time whipping up something, but I'm really sick of paying top dollar for gluten-free baked products. So I decided to buy "Wheat-Free, Gluten-Free Cookbook for Kids and Busy Adults" by Connie Sarros.

Yesterday I made her pinapple coconut muffins, using a Bob's Red Mill flour mix that I had. They turned out sooo yummy! Almost more cake-like than muffin, they would be great with a cream cheese frosting. I think next time I'll use more coconut though (love it). If anyone has the book, try out the recipe. I would be happy to post it, but don't want to have any copyright infringement, so if anyone is knowledgeable about that, let me know.

- Lauren

Hi Lauren--You can post the recipe, just be sure to name the book it came from and the author of the original recipe. :)

OK I trust Patti, so I'll post the recipe :P

Again, it's from "Wheat-Free, Gluten-Free Cookbook for Kids and Busy Adults" by Connie Sarros, and I recommend it, as a "busy adult."